Cashing in Your Happiness

So following my last post…I think I want to be a journalist, event planner, or CFP/Investor.

Cooking has helped me feel less stressed and more motivated these past few weeks. I am at a point where I don’t know what to do with my life and going to school for no reason just feels like a waste of time right now. I’m taking some time off to discover what I’m good at and what I’m interested in.

> My childhood wasn’t great. My mother always told me “when you turn 18 and you’re out of the house you can do whatever you please but whilst your under my roof you do as I say“. Now that I’m out of the house I want to do the things I couldn’t when I was younger. I want to live life and see all the possibilities.

Something I came across recently that I would like to share with everyone is this simple thought…

“You weren’t put on this Earth to work your whole life and push your happiness aside for a later date”.

After high school…after college…after my kids grow up…after I retire and then we die with regrets because we kept putting our happiness aside…waiting to cash it all in for a future date.

When will you stop placing your happiness aside?

Image result for happiness gif

Leave a Reply

