SuperCon Volunteer

These past few months have been weird…

I’ve had to move again for the 4th time in 2 years. I was placed on academic probation and denied my financial aid. I transitioned to part time because I thought I was going to continue going to school, leaving me broke and frustrated.

I’ve been trying to find a job these last months with no luck. I’ve been feeling hopeless and the future seems very unclear. Everyone says I should stay in school and “study something” but what if that “something” is not what I like?

Just-a-while-ago, I was stuck studying a career I didn’t enjoy. I ended up wasting two years of my life already. So now I’m left with the ultimate question that any new budding adult is asking themself…” what do you want to be in life?”

I’m in something I define as the worldy limbo. I’m not losing a job but I’m not gaining one either. I’m trying to find out what I’m good at and what I’m interested in and pursuing that. I’m re-visiting hobbies I enjoyed such as cooking/baking, anime, planning (event planner/volunteering), and budgeting (financial planning).

So I would like to mention that I am now a volunteer for the South Florida SuperCon!

Image result for south florida supercon

This has become a spark of hope that maybe I’m transitioning out of limbo…..

 

 

Leave a Reply

