Pampering

Image result for yosemite

I love having new experiences. Honestly, things have kind of been getting old and boring lately. Ever since I moved closer to school, I can’t seem to really get fixated on anything. I use to love baking, anime, korean dramas, DIY videos. That is why I have been trying different things and getting that rush from new experiences.

This weekend, my sister scheduled us for some facials which was suppose to be my Christmas/Birthday Gift. Mind you my birthday falls on January 3rd. Nonetheless, we met up at the place and as soon as I walked in I was instantly excited.

Excited because I noticed they had an aroma diffuser which I actually want for myself. The Image result for aroma diffuseratmosphere was quiet, relaxing and pleasant. After filling out some information, they took me to a room which was dimly lit and the whole while instrumental/nature sounds played in the background. The people were really nice and didn’t mind explaining the procedure to a newbie like me. I get stressed very easily and I’m always rushing so it felt so great to just lay there and focus on the music and the smells. After the facial, I was asked for my choice of beverage and (because I’m not legally allowed to drink yet) I settled for the herbal tea.

Image result for pampering yourselfI would recommend anyone and everyone to get a massage. It doesn’t have to be a facial. Take a day to pamper yourself. Take advantage that Valentine’s Day is coming up so pamper yourself. It’s good to take time and love yourself and your body.

Image result for pampering yourself

 

Leave a Reply

