Checklist: Camping 🎒

Camping was fun and enlightening.

11903713_10156043223805595_746738172670174678_n

11898535_10156033886290595_1229467560243016477_n

But a lot happened. Could someone restore my faith? I am starting to lean away from church.

Girls were kissing guys even though they weren’t single, the were leaders acting like kids and there was jealousy on my part. I spoke to my ex about my jealousy about a certain girl getting the attention of everyone (we are still bff’s) and how it affected me a lot. I told him I prayed and that I realized that I shouldn’t be jealous because I am Hena and Hena is a pretty cool person and that I should be happy the other girl is having friends and that I should just be happy she is a good person. I told him camp helped me a lot. I told him that I was not AS jealous anymore but she keeps popping up and I was wondering what I could change about myself. That is when he attacked. By the way, this was the first time I brought it up. He told me angrily that I needed to change. I said “excuse me I asked what I needed to change”. He tried to cover it up but I asked him to repeat himself. And he repeated it. So I hung up. He yelled at me like if I had said something horrible about the girl and like he was defending her. There was no offending and there shouldn’t have been any picking sides because I am not saying I don’t like her. I was hurt because I was looking or help and advise and he told me I needed to change. Like if I were a horrible person and I needed to be more like the other girl…like if I weren’t insecure enough he added kindle to the fire. He said heirs sorry that but what was said was said.

He also got mad was because I mentioned that the leader (which I have been having problems with but we are at a good standing right now) was commenting on a old post the other girl had made. I told him that that’s what caused me to think that I need to change. Because people are so on top of her they are going through her old posts. My ex tried justifying that an old post probably showed up on his Wall. Yeah right, the last time I posted was January. Do you think my post will show up on your wall? Let’s be logical here. Anyways, the leader commented saying that HE was suppose to go have sushi with them but they went without him. That was followed by a comment by his wife telling him to calm down it was an old post. I don’t care what he does or doesn’t do. I just want to know the secret to having good friends. I know I know, Jesus should be enough right? It just hard.

Leave a Reply

