Motivational Wall: Say “Yes”

Yesterday was my friend’s birthday and I also had plans on eating at a Korean restaurant with another friend before that.

I woke up late and asked for a rain check on the Korean restaurant plans. To be honest I wasn’t up for it. To be honest I haven’t been “up for it” for many things. But I needed to go to my friend’s birthday surprise. I had been losing contact with several close friends now a days.

For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love and self discipline” – 2 Timothy 1:7

I’m still trying to apply this to my life. Basically, don’t let your fear stop you from getting great opportunities. I like to dwell in the “what if’s” and the bad outcome seems to overpower everything. But if you always feared that you’d get hurt by going outside, then you’d never walk out your door. When the truth is you can get hurt even in your home (not to sound scary or anything). If that didn’t make sense then think of it as getting out of your shell.

Leave a Reply

