Why Are All The Teen Books The Same?

I’m not sure if it’s because I’m 18 that I don’t really find teen books interesting anymore.

They have no deep meaning and wonderful plot. They are only about vampires, people with depression and cancer. Don’t misunderstand, I’m happy that cancer awareness is growing and that we are able to sympathize but I feel like they are just making books about it because John Green became popular for his book so others want to be famous too. Isn’t that why there are more vampire books, movies and TV shows? Because of the Twilight craze and others wanting to be part of it and all the money gained from it?

Anyways, I did some research and I found here books I’m considering getting.  If you know any good recommendations, please go ahead and share.

Tuesdays with Morrie

Kite Runner

1984

One thought on “Why Are All The Teen Books The Same?

Leave a Reply

