The Magic of Money & Crafts – July 18, 2013

Dear WordPress users,

I did some shopping today. I think my debit card is magical because the money should be all spent yet when I swipe the card I get to keep my stuff. I will show you guys later.

If you ever see a place call Dots, go there. You won’t find it at the mall but its a cute small store that sells great clothes for a low price. Once I get my pay check I’m going to go to the mall, if I can’t find a shirt to go with my skirt I’m going to Dots.

As I said before, I am going to post a craft you guys can do yourself once in a while.

Today’s craft is… Homemade Rock Candy

How make to make your own Rock Candy!

 You will need:
Sugar 
Water
Food Coloring (concentrated for brighter colors)
Wooden Candy Sticks or Bamboo Skewers
Funnel
Glass Cup
Clothespins
flavoring (optional)
Dip them in water, then roll in sugar. Let dry completely and set aside. This gives the sugar a base. Something to stick to when it starts to crystallize.
Mix equal parts of water and sugar in a pot on med-high heat until dissolved. Then continue to add sugar until you have 2:1 – 3:1 ratio. It will get to a point where it won’t dissolve anymore. Around 4 cups of water and 8-9 cups of sugar
Remember I said that I lost my phone?
Well I went to get a new one today. That’s enough spending for me right now. I have to start making a list of all the money I have to spend.
Post to ya soon!
♥ Hena ♥

One thought on “The Magic of Money & Crafts – July 18, 2013

Leave a Reply

