Yarn for breakfast

This is a very cute idea! I knew I had to reblog! (◕ω◕✿)

Penelope and Clyde

Sometimes its fun to take a break from blankets and focus on making adorable little friends. Folks often ask me to make them blankets, so this is their consolation prize. I know it doesn’t compare, but I don’t always have the time to make blankets for friends and family, these little guys just take me a few short hours. I’m sure to a more skilled crocheter could knock them out quicker, but I find working with tiny hooks and reading patterns challenging.

I’d made both of these before for different people, on separate occasions, but I thought they’d make good mates. Oddly enough my coffee mug is getting better, but my doughnut might be getting worse… I don’t know. You be the judge…

This time around I may have thought I was a skilled professional, and didn’t read the instructions as carefully as I did the first time I made…

View original post 89 more words

Leave a Reply

